CESE-2011    The 4th CESE Conference

  25 - 30 September  2011, Tainan City, Taiwan
International Conference on

Challenges in Environmental
Science & Engineering
Opening Page
Keynote Speakers
Advisory Board

Themes and Topics
Theme I
Sustainable Catchments
Theme II
Wetland Ecosystems
Theme III
Sustainable Energy & Green Chemistry
Theme IV
Membrane & Advanced Oxidation Technologies
Contact Us
CESE-2011  Secretariat


Scientific Committee

Dr. Hamdi Al-Barwani (Sultan Qaboos University, Sultanate of Oman)
Dr. Vasanthadevi Aravinthan (University of Southern Queensland, Australia)
Assoc. Professor Nora'aini Ali (Universiti Malaysia Terengganu, Malaysia)
Assoc. Professor Wei-Chin Chang (National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan)
Dr. Nguyen P. Dan (Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Vietnam)
Professor Ruey-An Doong (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)
Professor S. Feroz (Caledonian College of Engineering, Oman)
Professor A. Grasmick (Universite Montpellier II, France)
Dr. Gopal Chandra Ghosh (Kyoto University, Japan)
Dr. Jing Guan (Origin Water Technology Company, China)
Dr. Wenshan Guo (University of Technology Sydney, Australia)
Assoc. Professor Yao-Hui Huang (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
Assoc. Professor Ahmad Jusoh (Universiti Malaysia Terengganu, Malaysia)
Dr. Jaya Kandasamy (University of Technology Sydney, Australia)
Dr. Sher Jamal Khan (National University of Sciences and Technology, Pakistan)
Dr. Mathava Kumar (National Institute of Technology Calicut, India)
Assoc. Professor Hong-Thih Lai (National Chiayi University, Taiwan)
Assoc. Professor Yingxia Li (Beijing Normal University, China)
Assoc. Professor Angela Yu-Chen Lin (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
Professor Hong Liu (Wuhan University of Science & Technology, China)
Dr. L. Ngiem (University of Wollongong, Australia)
Professor. A. Ohashi (Hiroshima University, Japan)
Dr. Srinivasa Rao Popuri (The University of the West Indies, Barbados)
Assoc. Professor Anton Purnama (Sultan Qaboos University, Sultanate of Oman)
Professor Zhimin Qiang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Assoc. Professor Arumugam Sathasivan (Curtin University of Technology, Australia)
Professor Hung-Yee Shu (Hungkuang University, Taiwan)
Dr. Ramesh Thiruvenkatachari (CSIRO, Australia)
Professor Wen-Tien Tsai (National Pingtung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan)
Dr. Handojo Djati Utomo (Singapore Polytechnic, Singapore)
Professor Cheng-Chien Wang (Southern Taiwan University, Taiwan)
Assoc. Prof. Liang-Ming Whang (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
Professor Sheng-Chieh You (Chung Yuan Christian University, Taiwan)
Professor Jian Zhang (Shandong University, China)
Assoc. Prof. Weizhi Zhou (Shandong University, China)
Key Dates & Information
Updated News
Authors Guide


Login System

2011 Venue
Hotel Booking
Touring Taiwan